- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Guides to Research
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- Patron Services
- Room Reservations
- Interlibrary Loan
- Faculty Support
- Also in the Library
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
- Need Help?
Databases by Subject : Tourism Management
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Complete includes three distinct databases:
ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.
ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
DemographicsNow Features: create custom reports; perform quick and accurate market analysis; create fully interactive maps; create radius based maps and reports; create summary and comparison reports for any U.S. geography; get full access to current year estimates and five year projections; get complete access to 1980, 1990 and 2000 Census data as well as AGS current year estimates and 5 year projections.
General Business File ASAP (Gale)
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
GEOGRAPHY, from Elsevier Science Ltd., is the only comprehensive database containing both bibliographic references and extensive abstracts to information in the field of geography. GEOGRAPHY provides international coverage of 2,000 primary journals, books, monographs, reports and theses. Topics covered include physical and human geography and international development issues.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO)
Hospitality & Tourism Index is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.
Subject areas covered include demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.
Leisure Tourism (CABI)
LeisureTourism.com contains extensive information from the leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, tourism and culture sectors, including: new academic research, industry reports, books, book reviews and news. It contains Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Mintel publishes over 45 reports each month, covering a wide range of sectors and focusing on topical marketing issues. Divided between UK-specific, European and USA reports, Mintel reports analyse market sizes and trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits, as well as assessing the future of the market. By providing a comprehensive picture of the consumer, Mintel's reports provide thorough analyses of specialist sectors, breaking down often complex issues into easy-to-understand sections.
Users must create a username and password with their IUPUI email address but should NOT use their campus password.
Physical Education Index (ProQuest)
The surge of academic, professional and personal interest in the field of physical education has resulted in a huge volume of scholarly and trade literature. Since 1970 Physical Education Index has been covering this vast collection of material. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications. Beginning in January 2001, enhancements to the database include the addition of abstracts, e-mail addresses, expanded publisher and author information, and other data to facilitate access to the fulltext.
Plunkett Research Online
Plunkett Research, Ltd. is the leading provider of industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Our research reports and online subscription service are used by the world's top corporations, consultants, universities, libraries and government agencies. Plunkett Research, Ltd. was established in 1985.
Plunkett's products save time and effort when you need the following: competitive intelligence, account plan or sales guide data, market research, vertical industry marketing data, product strategy data, trends analysis, statistics, job search data, company profiles and executive lists.
RDS Business Reference Suite (Gale)
Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
SPORTDiscus w/ Full Text (EBSCO)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text offers comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition, SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. Click here for more info.
Tourism Management Research Guide
Tourism, Conventions, & Event Management Resources
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Need Help? Try this tutorial