CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Physics

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • Annual Reviews

    Provides the full-text of authoritative literature reviews covering a variety of social science and science disciplines. It includes both broad and deep coverage of the life, health, and medical sciences. Can be searched by individual title, subject series, or across the entire collection.

  • Applied Science & Technology Source

    Searchable database which provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.

  • Inspec

    A database in the Web of Knowledge, this is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology.

  • Institute of Physics Journals (IOP)

    Search electronic journals from the Institute of Physics.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Physics Research Guide

  • Scitation

    Scitation provides online journal articles relevant to engineering, biophysics, chemical biology, bioinformatics, and computing.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • SciTech Connect

    SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.

  • SpringerLink E-books

    Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.