CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Philosophy

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)

    ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.

  • Brill Humanities and Social Sciences E-Books

    Campus access is to the following collections for the years 2007-2013:

    • Asian Studies
    • Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity
    • Classical Studies
    • European History and Culture   
    • Middle East and Islamic Studies
    • Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy
    • Social Sciences

  • Collected Works of Friedrich Nietzsche

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Intelex Past Masters

    Contains the electronic versions of

    • Søren Kierkegaard's Journals and Papers
    • Motif-Index of Folk Literature.
    • The Writings of Charles S. Peirce -- A Chronological Edition
    • The Collected Works of John Dewey, 1882-1953
    • Nietzsches Werke: Historisch-kritische Ausgabe

  • JSTOR

    JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines in the humanities and sciences. For more information about JSTOR, please refer to: http://www.jstor.org/

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • MagillOnLiterature Plus (EBSCO)

    MagillOnLiterature Plus, produced by Salem Press, is the premier literary database, combining MagillOnLiterature and MagillOnAuthors. This database includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.

  • Oxford Handbooks Online

    Handbooks from the prestigious Oxford Handbooks series are now available online as a collection in four subject modules – Business & Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Philosopher's Index (ProQuest)

    The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.

  • Philosophy Research Guide

    Moved to libguides 9-15-2011. AJS.

  • Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online

    Need Help? Try this tutorial