CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Nursing

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • STAT!REF

    Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbooks.  IUPUI access includes the following:

    • AAFP Conditions A to Z (2013)
    • Best Practices in Infection Prevention and Control (2nd Ed : 2012)
    • International Perspective (2nd Ed. : 2012)
    • Introductions to Epidemiology (5th Ed. : 2010)
    • MedCalc 3000: Complete Edition
    • Oxford Textbook of Public Health (5th Ed. : 2009)
    • Stedman’s Medical Dictionary (28th Ed. : 2006)

  • ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)

    ABI/INFORM Complete includes three distinct databases:

    ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.

    ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.

    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology (EBSCO)

    Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

  • AccessMedicine

    Collection of over 60 medical and human biology texts, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, the Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Series, and tools like Diagnosaurus, a differential diagnosis tool, and a case study for students. Also included are an image gallery, drug database (Clinical Pharmacology Online), patient education information, and a link to appendices with normal laboratory values. A complete list of e-books can be found here.

  • ACP Journal Club

    ACP Journal Club includes studies which ACP's editors have selected as methodologically sound and clinically relevant. The editors screen the top clinical journals for articles, and write enhanced abstracts and commentary on the study's value, helping clinicians to quickly understand and apply to their practice important changes in medical knowledge, without having to read and synthesize thousands of journal articles.

  • BIOSIS Previews (1969-Present)

    A database in the Web of Knowledge, BIOSIS Previews includes life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

  • Books@Ovid

    Books@Ovid includes full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. A searcher can choose to run a search in one text, selected texts, or all texts.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Career and Technical Education (ProQuest)

    Vocational information for both students and instructors in community colleges, two-year institutions, public libraries, and high schools offering technical courses. Vocational/technical topics include technology, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, and nursing.

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) - Evidence Based Practice searching

    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This version automatically maps keywords to official subject headings. It also offers basic keyword searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) - General searching

    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This version offers basic keyword searching, multi-term keyword searching, visual searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.

  • ClinicalKey

    Experience the world's first Clinical Insight Engine. ClinicalKey is the next generation, online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers..

  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials - CCRT

    CCTR (formerly Cochrane Controlled Trials Register) is part of Wiley's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection. It is a joint production of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) in Washington, DC (USA) who produces MEDLINE and Reed Elsevier of Amsterdam (the Netherlands) who produce EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure that only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included.

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - COCH

    Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) is part of Wiley's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection. It contains two types of reviews: “Protocols” and “Cochrane Methodology Reviews”. Cochrane Methodology Reviews are full-text reports that are both highly structured and systematic. Evidence from methodological research is included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, thus minimizing bias. Data from studies are often combined statistically to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, which on their own may be too small to produce reliable results. In such cases, the review may also include graphs presenting the data from each individual study. Protocols have no full-text. They are place-holders for reviews, which are still being written. They summarize the background and the rationale of the review.

  • Cochrane library

    The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.

  • Cochrane Methodology Register - CMR

    Cochrane Methodology Register aims to include all published reports of empirical methodological studies that could be relevant for inclusion in a Cochrane methodology review, along with comparative and descriptive studies relevant to the conduct of systematic reviews of healthcare interventions. It includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, conference abstracts and reports of ongoing methodological research.

  • ComAbstracts (CIOS)

    The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

    Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)

    DARE is a Full Text database containing critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by the expert reviewers and information staff of the National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England, and consists of structured abstracts of systematic reviews from all over the world. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.

  • Dissertations & Theses @ CIC Institutions (ProQuest)

    This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at your institution.

  • Dissertations & Theses A&I (ProQuest)

    This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.

  • Education Source

    Developed from a merger of databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.

  • Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (part of SAGE Journals Online)

    Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection covers such subject areas as: Adult and Continuing Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Elementary and Primary Education, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Professional Development, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods.

  • Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

  • EMBASE

    EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts. EMBASE is indexed using the Elsevier life science thesaurus, EMTREE. The database also included Medline records that are mapped to the EMBASE thesaurus.

  • Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS)

    ELS is a resource for students, instructors, and researchers in the life sciences.

  • ERIC (ProQuest)

    The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.

  • Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)

    Family & Society Studies Worldwide database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW covers popular issues as well as meeting the requirements of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice.

    Coverage spans from 1970 to the present indexing publications from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses & dissertations and other sources.

  • Family Studies Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

  • Global Health (Ovid) - through Medical School

    Global Health focuses on public health research and practice. It contains information derived from journals, reports, books and conferences and contains over 1 million scientific records from 1973 - present. Global Health can be accessed from our homepage by clicking on Ovid in the gray toolbar or from our A-Z website.

  • Global Health (OVID)

  • Global Issues In Context (Gale)

    Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database. Requires Windows Media Player (version 9.0 and higher) and QuickTime (version 7.0 and higher).

  • Google Scholar

    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) (EBSCO)

    Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), provides information about behavioral measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior. HAPI can help you identify measures that that might be useful for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, and program evaluation.

  • Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health (Gale)

    Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

  • Health Business FullTEXT (EBSCO)

    Explore the business of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management with Health Business FullTEXT.

  • Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)

    This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (part of SAGE Journals Online)

    Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 38 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 7,000 articles. It covers such subjects as nursing, social studies of health, nursing research, health services & administration, community / public health nursing, qualitative research, cultural studies, child psychiatry, transcultural psychiatry, adult health nursing, public health, public policy & public administration, health psychology, aging and gerontology, health communication, family studies, physiology, physical medicine & rehabilitation, pediatrics, holistic nursing, nursing theory, pediatric nursing, autism, mental disorders & learning disability, health education & health promotion, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, psychopathology, health evaluation, research methods & evaluation, dementia, and sociology of the family.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

    A consumer-health database.

  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

    This resource provides more than 580 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Clinical Nursing Research, Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child + Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Family Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses, Nurse Practitioner, Nursing, Nursing Diagnosis, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, Nursing Management, Patient Care for the Nurse Practitioner, Western Journal of Nursing Research, and many more.

  • Health Technology Assessment - HTA

    The Health Technology Assessment database brings together details on ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions). The abstracts in the database are descriptive rather than analytical and do not provide critical appraisals of the reports. The HTA database includes systematic reviews and ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations.

  • HealthSTAR (Ovid)

    Ovid Healthstar is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases. As such, it contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. The following topics are included: evaluation of patient outcomes; effectiveness of procedures, programs, products, services and processes; administration and planning of health facilities, services and manpower; health insurance; health policy; health services research; health economics and financial management; laws and regulation; personnel administration; quality assurance; licensure; and accreditation.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Human Resources Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

  • JBI COnNECT+

    JBI COnNECT+ (the Clinical Online Network of Evidence for Care and Therapeutics) from the Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) provides members with easy access to resources for finding and using evidence to inform clinical decision-making.

  • Joanna Briggs EBP

    The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

  • Joanna Briggs Institute

    The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) and its collaborating entities promote and support the synthesis, transfer and utilisation of evidence through identifying feasible, appropriate, meaningful and effective healthcare practices to assist in the improvement of healthcare outcomes globally.

  • Journal Citation Reports (ISI)

    Journal Citation Reports® is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 11,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the:


    •    Most frequently cited journals in a field
    •    Highest impact journals in a field
    •    Largest journals in a field


    Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.


    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)

    This is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video journal.  IUPUI subscribes to the following sections:

    • Bioengineering
    • Clinical and Translational Medicine
    • General
    • Immunology & Infection
    • Neuroscience

  • Journals@Ovid Full Text (Ovid)

    The database is an aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)

    This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

  • MEDLINE (Ovid)

    The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • MEDLINE (PubMed)

    MEDLINE made available through PubMed.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • MEDLINE (Web of Knowledge) (1950-Present)

    The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database.

  • MEDLINE In-Process & Non-Indexed Citations (Ovid)

    Database of MEDLINE records in progress.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Natural Standard: the authority on integrative medicine

    Natural Standard was founded by clinicians and researchers to provide high quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. For each therapy covered by Natural Standard, a research team systematically gathers scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Information is incorporated into comprehensive monographs which are designed to facilitate clinical decision making. All monographs undergo blinded editorial and peer review prior to inclusion in Natural Standard databases. 

  • NHS Economic Evaluation Database – NHSEED

    The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database (EED) provides cost-benefit analyses about healthcare interventions. The database aims to assist decision-makers by systematically identifying and describing economic evaluations, appraising their quality and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses.

  • Nursing & Allied Health Collection

    All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

  • Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)

    Proquest’s Nursing & Allied Health Source contains the full-text of 700+ periodicals, 12,000+ dissertations, cultural reports (covering over 30 ethnicities and 11 religions) from CultureVision, downloadable training video clips from Medcom, Inc., and evidence-based nursing content from the Joanna Briggs Institute.

  • Nursing Research Guide

  • Nursing Resource Center (Gale)

    Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.

  • Ovid Databases

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Physical Education Index (ProQuest)

    The surge of academic, professional and personal interest in the field of physical education has resulted in a huge volume of scholarly and trade literature. Since 1970 Physical Education Index has been covering this vast collection of material. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications. Beginning in January 2001, enhancements to the database include the addition of abstracts, e-mail addresses, expanded publisher and author information, and other data to facilitate access to the fulltext.

  • PILOTS (ProQuest)

    The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

  • PolicyArchive

    A comprehensive digital library and archive of public policy research.

  • PolicyFile

    A unique database indexing research and publication abstracts addressing the complete range of US public policy research.

  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ CIC Institutions (ProQuest)

    This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at your institution.

  • Proquest Dissertations & Theses A&I (ProQuest)

    This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.

  • Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source

    Proquest’s Nursing & Allied Health Source contains the full-text of 700+ periodicals, 12,000+ dissertations, cultural reports (covering over 30 ethnicities and 11 religions) from CultureVision, downloadable training video clips from Medcom, Inc., and evidence-based nursing content from the Joanna Briggs Institute.

  • PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

    PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists.

  • PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO) – for Evidence Based Practice

    PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. This version contains the same data as the version above but uses a slightly different search interface. This search interface automatically maps keywords to the PsycINFO Thesaurus. It also offers basic keyword searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.

    Need help? [New tutorial under construction. In the meantime, contact Randi Stocker, rstocker@iupui.edu]

  • PubMed

    PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)

    Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

  • Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO)

    Social Work Abstracts Plus provides two unique databases in one subscription: Social Work Abstracts and The Register of Clinical Social Workers. Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present.

  • Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

    CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.

  • SPORTDiscus w/ Full Text (EBSCO)

    SPORTDiscus with Full Text offers comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition, SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. Click here for more info.

  • SpringerLink E-books

    Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.

  • STAT!REF

    Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbooks.  IUPUI access includes the following:

    • AAFP Conditions A to Z (2013)
    • Best Practices in Infection Prevention and Control : International Perspective (2nd Ed : 2012)
    • Introductions to Epidemiology (5th Ed. : 2010)
    • MedCalc 3000: Complete Edition
    • Oxford Textbook of Public Health (5th Ed. : 2009)
    • Stedman’s Medical Dictionary (28th Ed. : 2006)

  • UpToDate

    UpToDate is a clinical decision support system that helps clinicians throughout the world provide the best patient care. We use current evidence to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. This saves clinicians time, improves outcomes and lowers health care costs.

  • Web of Knowledge

    The Web of Knowledge provides seamless access to the Web of Science indexes as well as Journal Citation Reports, Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, Inspec, MEDLINE and Zoological Record.

  • Web of Science

    The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial