Databases by Subject : Languages & Literature : German
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
-
-
The first authorised electronic edition of Brecht's works. This edition is based on Bertolt Brecht - Ausgewählte Werke in sechs Bänden - Jubiläumsausgabe um 100. Geburtstag, edited by Werner Hecht, Wolfgang Jeske and Jan Knopf, which collects Brecht's works and writings in six volumes with brief notes on each text.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker, with its carefully selected literary and non-literary texts, is widely regarded throughout the world as the premier collection of German writing.
The Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker series has been published since 1981 and covers the work of more than thirty authors, including early German texts such as Lancelot and Ginover and Wolfram von Eschenbach, editions of important authors such as Herder, Kleist, and Büchner, and the works of philosophers such as Kant, Schleiermacher, and Fichte. Collections of historical, philosophical, theological, political and art history texts add context and background material.Need Help? Try this tutorial -
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
A project of The IUPUI University Library Ruth Lilly Special Collections and Archives
-
This database consists primarily of the Weimar Edition of Goethe's works, originally published between 1887-1919 by Hermann Böhlau (and Nachfolger) under the patronage of Grossherzogin Sophie von Sachsen and hence often referred to as the Sophien-Ausgabe. It is supplemented by material not found in the Weimar Edition, namely Goethes Gespräche, edited by Woldemar Freiherr von Biedermann (Leipzig, 1889-1896) and all the letters discovered since the completion of the Weimar Edition: Goethes Werke, Nachträge zur Weimarer Ausgabe, edited by Paul Raabe (dtv, München, 1990).
-
The full text of the Weimar Edition of Goethe's Works
The complete corpus of Goethe's written work is a source of unique importance for students of German literature, language and history. -
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
-
Provides citations for articles on language, linguistics, literature, and folklore.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
-
Collected Works of Friedrich Nietzsche.Need Help? Try this tutorial

