CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases by Subject : Informatics

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • ACM Digital Library

    The ACM Digital Library provides full-text access to all Association of Computing Machinery articles ever published, including magazine, journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Access is also provided to the Computing Reviews and Guide to Computing Literature.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • American Film Institute Catalog (Chadwyck-Healey)

    The AFI Catalog, the premier, authoritative resource of American film information, covers the history of American cinema comprehensively from 1893 to 1975, with full or short records for films from 1976-2011. New records are added each year by the AFI's editorial team.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • American Film Scripts Online (Alexander Street Press)

    American Film Scripts Online (AFSO) is an ongoing project to digitize and thoroughly index 1,000 film scripts. The rationale behind this is not only to provide access to many previously unpublished screenplays, it is to allow scripts to become part of the established corpus of literary works.

    The primary focus of the database is the written work, rather than the film itself. It allows users to see and understand the structure of films, character development, beginnings and endings, plot points and scenes. It lets scholars see, for example, how derivative scripts are developed. (There are three versions of A Star is Born and two versions of Little Women.)

    Each script has been painstakingly licensed from the appropriate rights holders, so providing an authoritative source for these materials.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Applied Science & Technology Source

    Searchable database which provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.

  • ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)

    ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.

    ABM is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends. The coverage of ABM is wide-ranging and includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.

  • ARTstor

    ARTstor provides curated collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. The Charter Collection provides students, faculty, curators, and staff with access to a large and expanding resource of digital images and data for teaching and research in art history, as well as - more broadly - in the humanities and other disciplines.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Books24x7

    Books24x7.com contains hundreds of "best-of-breed" books from the world's top publishers such as MIT Press, Microsoft Press, Osborne/McGraw-Hill, Que, Sams, Sybex and Wiley. New books are constantly added.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires IUPUI Authentication)

  • DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index (ProQuest)

    The Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind in the world. Research articles are covered, along with topical news items, conference and seminar reports, and book, video and exhibition reviews. Each reference includes full bibliographic details and a brief abstract.

    Education Directory and Periodicals Directory should be searched separately in the native interface (click on arrow next to database name).

  • EdITLib Digital Library

    Education & Information Technology Library (EdITLib) Digital Library is a valuable online resource for those interested in Educational Technology and E-Learning. Sponsored by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE), this digital library holds over 22,000 peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

  • IEEE Xplore

    IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

  • Informatics

  • Inspec

    A database in the Web of Knowledge, this is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology.

  • Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)

    This is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video journal.  IUPUI subscribes to the following sections:

    • Bioengineering
    • Clinical and Translational Medicine
    • General
    • Immunology & Infection
    • Neuroscience

  • Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) (ProQuest)

    Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists.

    LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.
    Major areas of coverage include:
    Artificial intelligence; Book reviews; CD-ROMs;
    Computer applications; Information centres; Information technology, storage and management;
    Internet technology; Knowledge management;
    Librarianship; Libraries and archives; Library management, use and users; Medical information;
    Online information retrieval; Publishing and bookselling; Records management; Telecommunications and the Web.

  • Lynda.com

    Lynda.com is an award-winning provider of educational materials.The lynda.com Online Training Library® (OTL) includes video-based elearning courses on Adobe CS4 applications and technologies; Microsoft Office 2008; Web design; digital photography, video and audio; Macintosh and open source applications; programming, and much more. Lynda.com's all-star team of trainers and teachers provides comprehensive and unbiased movie-based training to an international membership of tens of thousands of subscribers.

  • MEDLINE (EBSCO)

    Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.

  • PubMed

    PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Scitation

    Scitation provides online journal articles relevant to engineering, biophysics, chemical biology, bioinformatics, and computing.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • SpringerLink E-books

    Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.

  • Stash: Online Video Library of Animation VFX & Motion Design

    Stash: Online Video Library of Animation VFX & Motion Design has over 3300 extraordinary projects including commercials, music videos, broadcast design, virals, game cinematics, short films and Behind the Scenes features. Stash Magazine Animation DVDs includes DVDs from 2004 to the present. Older DVDs are available at the library Circulation Desk.

  • Web of Science

    The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Wiley Online Library

    More than 300 online publications for researchers and professionals.