CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases by Subject : Geology and Earth Sciences

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. The database includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.
  • The federal government issues hundreds of environmental impact statements each year - and this one resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements, also indexing them for easy reference. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
  • GEOGRAPHY, from Elsevier Science Ltd., is the only comprehensive database containing both bibliographic references and extensive abstracts to information in the field of geography. GEOGRAPHY provides international coverage of 2,000 primary journals, books, monographs, reports and theses. Topics covered include physical and human geography and international development issues.
  • GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences.
  • This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
  • The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
  • More than 300 online publications for researchers and professionals.

    Wiley Interscience will be experiencing downtime from Saturday, June 28 (5:00 am) until Sunday, June 29 (9:00 pm).