CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Dentistry

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) - Evidence Based Practice searching

    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This version automatically maps keywords to official subject headings. It also offers basic keyword searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) - General searching

    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This version offers basic keyword searching, multi-term keyword searching, visual searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.

  • MEDLINE (EBSCO)

    Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.

  • MEDLINE (Ovid)

    The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • MEDLINE In-Process & Non-Indexed Citations (Ovid)

    Database of MEDLINE records in progress.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • PubMed

    PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Wiley Online Library

    More than 300 online publications for researchers and professionals.