- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Guides to Research
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- Patron Services
- Room Reservations
- Interlibrary Loan
- Faculty Support
- Also in the Library
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
- Need Help?
Databases by Subject : Criminal Justice
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)
Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
- Criminal Justice Research Guide
Digital National Security Archive (Chadwyck-Healey)
he Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 60,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are 27 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
The mission of the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database
This Database contains abstracts, not full-text documents. Most documents published by NCJRS sponsoring agencies -- the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, the Office for Victims of Crime, the Bureau of Justice Statistics, and the Bureau of Justice Assistance, all part of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy -- since 1995 are available in full-text online. When the full-text is available online, a link is included with the abstract.
PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO)
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. This traditional version offers basic keyword searching, multi-term keyword searching, visual searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.
Practitioners, researchers, and students working in all areas of psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. PsycINFO includes psychological research and its applications; the database is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments worldwide. The sources include over 1,400 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally.