- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Guides to Research
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- Patron Services
- Room Reservations
- Interlibrary Loan
- Faculty Support
- Also in the Library
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
- Need Help?
Databases by Subject : Business : Marketing
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
IUPUI’s subscription to Ad Age includes access to the weekly publication as well as the DataCenter which features features premium content, including profiles of top advertisers, media, agencies, special databases, and more. Access to the DataCenter is available via a tab from AdvertisingAge or by clicking here.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
Corporate ResourceNet (EBSCO)
Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.
DemographicsNow Features: create custom reports; perform quick and accurate market analysis; create fully interactive maps; create radius based maps and reports; create summary and comparison reports for any U.S. geography; get full access to current year estimates and five year projections; get complete access to 1980, 1990 and 2000 Census data as well as AGS current year estimates and 5 year projections.
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
MediaMark Plus (MRI+)
Published by the leading provider of magazine audience data to the advertising and marketing communities, this library of key magazine planning data resources provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national probability sample of 27,000 households.
Click "Register for a FREE Account" and enter your IUPUI email address to create an account. You must use the campus email address ending in “@iupui.edu”. You will not be able to register using an email address ending in “@umail.iu.edu”. Do NOT use your campus password. If you have any questions regarding your IUPUI email addresses, please contact UITS at 317-274-4357.
Restricted to authorized IUPUI users only.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Mintel publishes over 45 reports each month, covering a wide range of sectors and focusing on topical marketing issues. Divided between UK-specific, European and USA reports, Mintel reports analyse market sizes and trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits, as well as assessing the future of the market. By providing a comprehensive picture of the consumer, Mintel's reports provide thorough analyses of specialist sectors, breaking down often complex issues into easy-to-understand sections.
Users must create a username and password with their IUPUI email address but should NOT use their campus password.
RDS Business Reference Suite (Gale)
Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Small Business Resource Center (Gale)
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Snapshot Series (ProQuest)
Worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.
Snapdata International Group is the only market research company to specialize in top-line international market research overviews. The Snapshot International Group Series of 4,600 reports is designed to provide an instant overview of a market, and the data is supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis. All data is compiled in house by the Snapdata Research Department, an international team of research experts.