- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Guides to Research
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- Patron Services
- Room Reservations
- Interlibrary Loan
- Faculty Support
- Also in the Library
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
- Need Help?
Databases by Subject : Business : Management
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Complete includes three distinct databases:
ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.
ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
The Cabell's Directories to which we have access include:
- Economics & Finance
- Educational Curriculum & Methods
- Educational Psychology & Administration
- Educational Technology & Library Science.
- Psychology & Psychiatry
Corporate ResourceNet (EBSCO)
Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO)
Hospitality & Tourism Index is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.
Subject areas covered include demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
The 5,900 sources include:
- National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
- U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
- Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
- Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Mergent WebReports provides digital access to Corporate and Municipal Mergent Manuals (formerly Moody’s). The reports themselves are in pdf format. The WebReports are an excellent resource for researching corporate history, financial statements, and business activity. Users may search by company name, region, country, document type or year of report. Dates of coverage vary by sector, the earliest beginning with 1909.
Corporate manuals include:
- Transportation (1909 – present)
- Public Utility (1914 – 2007)
- Bank & Finance (1920 – present)
- Industrial (1920 – present)
- OTC Industrial (1970 – present)
- International (1981 – present)
- OTC Unlisted (1986 – present)
Municipal Manuals: Issuers of municipal securities for the states, Puerto Rico, and Guam (1955-present)
Oxford Handbooks Online
Handbooks from the prestigious Oxford Handbooks series are now available online as a collection in four subject modules – Business & Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
The Prendismo Collection includes over 15,000 2-minute video and audio clips from experts on topics of business, leadership and entrepreneurship. Viewing clips on an internet browser is free, but users must pay a charge if they choose to download a clip
Small Business Resource Center (Gale)
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.