CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases by Subject : Business

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • ABI/INFORM Suite includes three distinct databases:

    ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.

    ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.

    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.
  • Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.
  • AMADEUS is a comprehensive, pan-European database containing financial information on 7 million public and private companies in 38 European countries. It combines data from over 35 information providers (IPs). AMADEUS is a modular product; you can choose the level of coverage that you require - the top 250,000 companies, the top 1.5 million or all companies.
  • Need help using Business & Company Resource Center? Try a tutorial:
    Guided Tour

    The Business & Company Resource Center is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
  • Need help using Business Insights? Try a
    tutorial.


    Business Insights provides full text, global coverage of industry and market analysis and reports. Sectors covered include Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Health Care, and Technology, among others.
  • Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
  • Medicare & Medicaid, Healthcare Compliance, Managed Care, Home Health, Food, Drug, and Cosmetics Law/Medical Devices

    HR Management, Payroll, Unemployment Insurance/Social Security, Pension Benefits, Employment Law, Workers' Compensation/Safety/OSHA, eLearning.

    CCH (cch.com) is a leading provider of tax and business law information and software.

    The company tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law, producing approximately 700 publications in print and electronic form for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals.
  • Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.
  • The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
  • EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
  • From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
  • Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.
  • The Gale Directory Library hosts a variety of directory products that particular libraries can choose from. Use it to search, sort and export information both from current directory editions as well as prior editions that are maintained as searchable backfiles. Multiple directories can be cross-searched. Or users can mine individual directories for the particular kinds of data they contain, such as financial information for companies, circulation figures for publications, and much more.
    Includes:
    • Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
    • Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
    • Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State, and Local Organizations
    • National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations
    • National Faculty Directory
    • Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
  • Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
  • Explore the business of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management with Health Business FullTEXT.
  • Business, Economics, Finance: reference

    Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
  • Need help using Hospitality & Tourism Complete? Try a tutorial:
    Basic Search
    Create Search & Journal Alerts

    Hospitality & Tourism Index is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.

    Subject areas covered include demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.
  • IngentaConnect is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service. From the home page it is possible to search across more than 27,000 publications, including more than 5,400 electronic journals from more than 190 publishers. Researchers can access publications and articles as subscribers, or on a pay-per-view basis. Publications and articles are available in downloadable electronic format, or as fax or Ariel documents.
  • Investext Plus provides investment, company and industry reports from more than 500 brokers in North America, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America, Africa and the Middle East. All company and industry reports are provided in full page PDF image.
  • JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines in the humanities and sciences. For more information about JSTOR, please refer to: http://www.jstor.org/

    Video tutorials
  • Need help using LexisNexis Academic? Try a tutorial.

    LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
    The 5,900 sources include:
    • National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
    • U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
    • Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
    • Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news
  • A powerful and comprehensive database of industries, demographics, consumption, average wages, income levels, market size, infrastructure and the business environment data on 60 key countries worldwide. Contains over 500 series stretching back to 1990 and forward five years.
  • Gain access to information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural with MasterFILE Premier™. This vast database includes:
    • Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week.
    • Full text dating as far back as January 1990
    • abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984.
    • Charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text
    • searchable full text for nearly 5,000 Magill's Book Reviews.
    • Essential Documents in American History--a database of over 1,000 original historical documents including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
    • coverage of The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal.
  • Published by the leading provider of magazine audience data to the advertising and marketing communities, this library of key magazine planning data resources provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national probability sample of 27,000 households.

    Click "Register for a FREE Account" and enter your IUPUI email address to create an account.

    Restricted to authorized IUPUI users only.
  • The D&B Million Dollar Database features 14 million company records, including all U.S. businesses and the most significant segment of Canadian businesses. It provides comprehensive marketing information on both public and private companies and their executives. Profiles include specialty information like executive biographies and proprietary eight-digit SIC codes.

    The D&B Million Dollar Database helps you find new customers and grow your sales. Profile existing customers, find hidden sales opportunities, and generate direct marketing lists using over 30 search criteria. The Million Dollar Database offers you unlimited searching, viewing and printing of detailed, location-specific company profiles with contact information. A Corporate Family Linkage option lets you leverage existing relationships with customers and suppliers by linking corporate headquarters locations with their branches, divisions and subsidiaries.
  • Newsletters ASAP provides access to information from specialized business, industry and technology newsletters issued by various news services and industry watchers.
    Newsletters ASAP provides access to information from specialized business, industry and technology newsletters issued by various news services and industry watchers.
  • Need help using RDS Business Reference Suite? Try a tutorial.


    Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package.
  • Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
  • On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.
    • Identify market participants and study market share
    • Locate potential clients and create targeted mailing lists
    • Determine parent/subsidiary relationships
    • Analyze market position and find specific data on targeted companies