Databases by Type : Images
-
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive provides a sensory journey of photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history.
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive
http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://apimages.ap.org/unsecured/logip.aspx
-
Includes detailed multi-layer graphics of all areas of the human body. Also includes animated graphical simulations of common muscle movements, information for patients with explanatory text. All movies/animations can be played using Windows Media player, QuickTime player or RealPlayer.
Anatomy.TV
http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://www.anatomy.tv/
-
ARTstor provides curated collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. The Charter Collection provides students, faculty, curators, and staff with access to a large and expanding resource of digital images and data for teaching and research in art history, as well as - more broadly - in the humanities and other disciplines.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
ARTstor
http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://www.artstor.org/
-
Includes images of vases and sculptures of the Classical world for research and education.
Beazley Archive
http://ulib.iupui.edu/node/9396
-
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO - OCLC)
http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://camio.oclc.org/
-
Includes images of classical works of art and architecture for study and education.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
DIDO Digital Images Delivered Online
http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://dido.dlib.indiana.edu/collections/dido/
-
A project of The IUPUI University Library Digital Libraries Team and community partners.
Electronic Atlas of Central Indiana (EACI)
http://atlas.ulib.iupui.edu/
-
A project of IUPUI's Herron Library and IUPUI University Library.
Herron Image Library
http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://indiamond6.ulib.iupui.edu/HIL/
-
A project of IUPUI University Library.
IUPUI Image Collection
http://ulib.iupui.edu/cgi-bin/proxy.pl?url=http://indiamond6.ulib.iupui.edu/IUPUIphotos/
