Databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
PAIS (ProQuest)
Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations
Subject Areas : Economics | Political Science -
Patrologia Latina (Chadwyck-Healey)
The Patrologia Latina Database contains 221 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).
Migne's Patrologia Latina was originally printed in 217 volumes from 1844 to 1855. There were two series: the series prima, volumes 1-73, (Tertullian to Gregory the Great), 1844 -1849; and the series secunda volumes 74-217, (Gregory the Great to Pope Innocent 3rd), 1849-1855.Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Religion -
Periodicals Index Online (Chadwyck-Healey)
Periodicals Index Online is the new name for Periodicals Contents Index - a database of millions of article citations published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : General Interest -
Perseus Digital Library
Perseus is an evolving digital library, engineering interactions through time, space, and language. Our primary goal is to bring a wide range of source materials to as large an audience as possible. We anticipate that greater accessibility to the sources for the study of the humanities will strengthen the quality of questions, lead to new avenues of research, and connect more people through the connection of ideas.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Classics - Peterson’s Guides to Higher Education
-
Pharmaceutical News Index (ProQuest)
Search the definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information. Covers the most important specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industries.
Subject Areas : Biology | Engineering & Technology | Medicine -
Philanthropic Studies Index (PSI)
A project of IUPUI University Library.
Subject Areas : Philanthropic Studies
Philanthropic Studies Index (PSI) is a tool to locate information on voluntarism, nonprofit organizations, fundraising, and charitable giving. The bulk of citations currently indexed are from academic journals, dated 1940 to the present. Starting in November of 2003, we will begin to add dissertations, working papers, web sites and other information sources to the database. - Philanthropy Research Guide Subject Areas : Philanthropic Studies
-
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Philosophy -
Philosophy Research Guide
Moved to libguides 9-15-2011. AJS.
Subject Areas : Philosophy -
Physical Education Index (ProQuest)
The surge of academic, professional and personal interest in the field of physical education has resulted in a huge volume of scholarly and trade literature. Since 1970 Physical Education Index has been covering this vast collection of material. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications. Beginning in January 2001, enhancements to the database include the addition of abstracts, e-mail addresses, expanded publisher and author information, and other data to facilitate access to the fulltext.
Subject Areas : Education | Military Science | Nursing | Physical Education | Tourism Management - Physical Education Research Guide Subject Areas : Physical Education
- Physics Research Guide Subject Areas : Physics
- Picture Post Historical Archive (Gale) Subject Areas : History | Journalism
-
PILOTS (ProQuest)
The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
Subject Areas : Nursing -
PLoS Journals (Public Library of Science)
PLoS publishes peer-reviewed, open-access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles.
-
Plunkett Research Online
Plunkett Research, Ltd. is the leading provider of industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Our research reports and online subscription service are used by the world's top corporations, consultants, universities, libraries and government agencies. Plunkett Research, Ltd. was established in 1985.
Subject Areas : Business : Company and Industry | Tourism Management
Plunkett's products save time and effort when you need the following: competitive intelligence, account plan or sales guide data, market research, vertical industry marketing data, product strategy data, trends analysis, statistics, job search data, company profiles and executive lists. -
PolicyArchive
A comprehensive digital library and archive of public policy research.
Subject Areas : Nursing -
PolicyFile
A unique database indexing research and publication abstracts addressing the complete range of US public policy research.
Subject Areas : Environmental Science | Government Resources | Nursing | Social Work - Political Science Research Guide
-
Pollution Abstracts (ProQuest)
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Subject Areas : Environmental Science | Geology and Earth Sciences | Government Resources -
Post War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 (Gale)
Essential primary sources for the study and understanding of the challenges facing the European peoples in the aftermath of World War II. This online archive covers the politics and administration of the refugee crisis in Europe after World War II as well as the day-to-day survival of the refugees themselves. From The National Archives of the UK, and The Wiener Library, London. General Editor: Professor Dan Stone, Royal Holloway College, University of London.
Subject Areas : History -
Primary Search (EBSCO)
Primary Search contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets. Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, and features the Funk + Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps and flags.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Library & Information Science -
Private Academic Library Network of Indiana
The Private Academic Library Network of Indiana was organized as a non-profit membership organization in 1992, and provides sophisticated resource-sharing and library automation services to its 23 member libraries.
Subject Areas : Library Catalogs -
PRO: Philanthropy Resources Online
PRO is a digital library of primary and secondary sources that supports teaching and learning about philanthropy and the nonprofit sector. Although providing access to the content of materials is our primary goal, the project also serves to preserve the ideas contained in rapidly deteriorating texts.
Subject Areas : Philanthropic Studies
The PRO collection is made up of images of the pages in the books, journals, and pamphlets. What you see is a scanned image of the actual pages of the original volume. Optical Character Recognition (OCR) has been performed on the images to enhance searching and accessing the texts. PRO is best viewed with a frames-capable browser.
PRO has been made possible by generous financial support from the IUPUI Research Investment Fund, ARNOVA: The Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action, the Ford Foundation, the W. K. Kellogg Foundation, and the Center on Philanthropy at Indiana University. -
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
The database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Education | Physical Education -
Project Muse
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Subject Areas : Classics | Film | History | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Medicine | Museum Studies | Music | Physical Education | Social Work | Sociology
Project MUSE is managed by the Johns Hopkins University Press, in collaboration with the participating publishers and the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at the Johns Hopkins University, to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the Web. -
ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
The largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, more than 8,000 in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels with over 160 subject areas covered extensively in including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
Subject Areas : General Interest -
Proquest Congressional (Index 1789-present)
Congress is the single most important information-producing institution in the United States. Behind every major bill debated, behind every issue discussed lie months of intensive investigation and analysis. The "working papers" that result from these efforts often represent the best information available anywhere on a given subject. That's because Congress has some of the nation's top experts on its staff, and the authority to call witnesses from throughout the world to testify on virtually any issue of concern. This resource includes:
- Committee Prints & Miscellaneous Publications (Full Text) (1830-present)
- Serial Set (Full Text) (1789-present)
- House & Senate Reports (1817-present)
- House & Senate Documents (1817-present)
- Hearings (Full Text) (1824-2003)
- Prints (Full Text) (1824-present)
- Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) (Full Text) (1916-present)
- ProQuest Databases Subject Areas : General Interest
-
Proquest Digital Microfilm
The Digital Microfilm™ offering is a new and exclusive ProQuest product that brings full-image newspaper archived content to your patrons the way they want it-digitally. Newspaper archived scans are accessed via the web, enabling multiple users to take advantage of full-image primary resource content inside and outside of the library. By bringing the newspaper microfilm experience online, the Digital Microfilm™ user experiences all of the same features and benefits of a traditional microfilm reader in an efficient virtual environment, saving you time, money, and space.
Holdings are for the Indianapolis Star and Washington Post only.
Subject Areas : Newspapers -
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ CIC Institutions (ProQuest)
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at your institution.
Subject Areas : General Interest | Nursing | Social Work -
Proquest Dissertations & Theses A&I (ProQuest)
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
Subject Areas : General Interest | Nursing | Social Work -
ProQuest Entrepreneurship (ProQuest)
Search worldwide publications and multi-media related to the topic of Entrepreneurship. Intended to bridge theory with practice, the Entrepreneurship database covers a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans, and tips from successful entrepreneurs
Subject Areas : Business -
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2007) with Index (1851-1993)
Backfile for the New York times (1851-1993) with search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2007).
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : General Interest | History | Journalism | Newspapers -
ProQuest Newsstand (ProQuest)
Search the full collection of newspapers.
Subject Areas : General Interest | Journalism | Newspapers -
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Proquest’s Nursing & Allied Health Source contains the full-text of 700+ periodicals, 12,000+ dissertations, cultural reports (covering over 30 ethnicities and 11 religions) from CultureVision, downloadable training video clips from Medcom, Inc., and evidence-based nursing content from the Joanna Briggs Institute.
Subject Areas : Nursing -
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Nursing | Psychology | Social Work - Psychology Research Guide Subject Areas : Psychology
-
PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO)
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. This traditional version offers basic keyword searching, multi-term keyword searching, visual searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.
Practitioners, researchers, and students working in all areas of psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. PsycINFO includes psychological research and its applications; the database is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments worldwide. The sources include over 1,400 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas : Communication | Criminal Justice | Education | Music | Physical Education | Psychology | Social Work | Sociology | Women's Studies -
PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO) – for Evidence Based Practice
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. This version contains the same data as the version above but uses a slightly different search interface. This search interface automatically maps keywords to the PsycINFO Thesaurus. It also offers basic keyword searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.
Subject Areas : Nursing
Need help? [New tutorial under construction. In the meantime, contact Randi Stocker, rstocker@iupui.edu] - Public Affairs Research Guide
-
Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction (EBSCO)
Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction (formerly called Public Library Catalog) is a selective annotated list of nonfiction and reference works with analytical entries for anthologies, collections, and parts of books. Works are classified by subject according to the Dewey Decimal Classification.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Library & Information Science -
PubMed
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Chemistry | Dentistry | Engineering & Technology | Informatics | Medicine | Nursing | Physical Education
