Databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Early American Fiction 1789-1875 (Chadwyck-Healey)
Early American Fiction 1789-1875 offers the full text of more than 700 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain, as well as a host of minor writers of the period.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature -
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 (NewsBank)
"Based on Charles Evans' American Bibliography this database lists books published in 17th- and 18th-century America and links to images of the books themselves." -University of Virginia Libraries
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Newspapers -
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment (Alexander Street Press)
Early Encounters in North America contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters. Particular care has been taken to index the material so that it can be used in new ways. For example, you can identify all encounters between the French and the Huron between 1650 and 1700.
Subject Areas : American Studies | History -
Early English Books Online (Chadwyck-Healey)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature -
Early English Prose Fiction (Chadwyck-Healey)
A collection of more than 200 works from the period 1500-1700, exploring the rich diversity of prose fiction in English in the period preceding the emergence of the realist novel as its dominant form.
Early English Prose Fiction offers the full text of works by key writers such as John Bunyan, Sir Philip Sidney, Thomas Nashe and Aphra Behn.Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature - Earth Sciences/Geology Research Guide Subject Areas : Geology and Earth Sciences
-
eBooks from EBSCOhost (formerly Netlibrary)
This site provides access to your library's eBook collection. When you enter the site from an affiliated library, you will see the name of your library in the box on the right side of the screen. Once you have accessed your library's affiliated site, you are able to search and view the full text of all the eBooks in your library's eBook collection.
Subject Areas : -
ebrary
Discover over 20,000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas, sheet music titles and reports.
Want to download ebrary content to one of your portable devices? Click here.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : General Interest - EBSCOhost Databases (including former Wilson Web databases) Subject Areas :
-
EconLit (ProQuest)
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Management | Economics -
Economics Research Guide
This guide provides links to the most useful print and electronic resources for locating information on a variety of economics-related topics.
Subject Areas : Economics -
Economist Historical Archive (Gale)
The Economist Historical Archive (EHA) , beginning in 1843, is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. In 8,000 issues and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables. Altogether this is an unrivaled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries.
Subject Areas : Business | Economics | History | Political Science -
EDGAR U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Business : Accounting and Finance | Business : Company and Industry -
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare (1591-1911)(Chadwyck-Healey)
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare contains eleven major editions from the First Folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, twenty-eight separate contemporary printings of individual plays and poems, selected apocrypha and related works. In addition it contains more than one hundred adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, including the whole of Bell's Acting Edition of Shakespeare's Plays (1774).
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature -
EdITLib Digital Library
Education & Information Technology Library (EdITLib) Digital Library is a valuable online resource for those interested in Educational Technology and E-Learning. Sponsored by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE), this digital library holds over 22,000 peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Subject Areas : Informatics -
Education Full Text (EBSCO)
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Education | Nursing | Physical Education -
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 (EBSCO)
Covering a century of research, this database provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks. It includes accurate, detailed, cover-to-cover indexing of some 500 periodicals, as far back as 1929! It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews.
Subject Areas : Education -
Education Journals (ProQuest)
Access to over 785 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text, offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics.
Subject Areas : Education - Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost) Subject Areas : Education
- Education Research Guide Subject Areas : Education
-
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (part of SAGE Journals Online)
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection covers such subject areas as: Adult and Continuing Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Elementary and Primary Education, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Professional Development, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods.
Subject Areas : Education | Nursing -
Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO)
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Subject Areas : Education | Nursing -
Ei Compendex
The Ei Compendex® database is the machine-readable version of the Engineering Index, which provides abstracted information from the world's significant engineering and technological literature, some 2,600 international journals, conference papers and technical reports. Each year 220,000 new abstracts are added from 175 disciplines and major specialities within engineering.
Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology -
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale)
A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century, the world's largest library of the printed book on microfilm.
Subject Areas : History | Languages & Literature -
Eighteenth-Century Fiction (Chadwyck-Healey)
A collection of 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700-1780 by writers from the British Isles. Key figures covered include Daniel Defoe, Henry Fielding, Eliza Haywood, Samuel Richardson, Tobias Smollett, Laurence Sterne and Jonathan Swift. In addition to a scanned version of Sterne's Tristram Shandy, the collection also contains two different editions of Richardson's Clarissa and Pamela, and of Swift's Gulliver's Travels.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature - Electrical & Computer Engineering/Electrical & Computer Engineering Technology Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology
-
Electronic Information System for International Law (EISIL)
EISIL has been developed, with the support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, by the American Society of International Law (ASIL), a scholarly association that has been a leader in the analysis, dissemination and development of international law since 1906.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Law -
EMBASE
EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts. EMBASE is indexed using the Elsevier life science thesaurus, EMTREE. The database also included Medline records that are mapped to the EMBASE thesaurus.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing -
Emerald Insight Full Text (Emerald)
A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : General Interest -
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Since the Encyclopaedia Britannica's founding in 1768, Britannica editors have gathered and organized information on thousands of topics for easy retrieval.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Communication | General Interest -
Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale)
Includes:
- Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
- Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
- Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State, and Local Organizations
-
Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Library & Information Science -
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS)
ELS is a resource for students, instructors, and researchers in the life sciences.
Subject Areas : Biology | Chemistry | Environmental Science | Medicine | Nursing - Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (e-EROS) Subject Areas : Chemistry
-
Encyclopedia of Religion in America
The Encyclopedia of Religion in America is a multidisciplinary examination of religion in American life. This authoritative encyclopedia explores the origins, development, influence, and interrelations of the many faiths practiced in North America, including major world religions and emerging sects, cults, and movements.
Subject Areas : Religion -
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, the 20th edition of the Encyclopedia of Social Work is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in its field. This new edition includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore since the 1995 publication of the 19th edition, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Social Work - Engineering & Technology Research Guide Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology
-
English Drama (Chadwyck-Healey)
A unique collection of more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature -
English Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey)
English Poetry contains essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Over 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets are drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature - English Poetry Database Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
- English Research Guide Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English
- English Verse Drama Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
-
Environmental Impact Statements: Full-Text & Digests (CSA)
The federal government issues hundreds of environmental impact statements each year and this resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements while also indexing them for easy reference. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts.
Subject Areas : Environmental Science -
Environmental Law Reporter
ELR®-The Environmental Law Reporter® Online is an environmental, natural resources, toxic tort, energy, health/safety, and land use law research tool containing original source documents, editorial summaries, and expert analysis on state, federal, and international issues. ELR consists of twelve components: News & Analysis; ELR UPDATE; Litigation; Federal Laws and Regulations; Administrative Materials; Indexes; State Materials; International Materials; Health and Safety Materials; Guidance & Policy Collection; Briefs & Pleadings; and Online Seminars.
Subject Areas : Law -
ERIC (EBSCO)
Gain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.
Subject Areas : Education | Physical Education -
ERIC (ProQuest)
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
Subject Areas : Education | Music | Nursing | Physical Education | Psychology | Social Work | Sociology -
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. This current database begins its coverage in 1990.
Subject Areas : Newspapers | Social Work | Women's Studies -
Ethnographic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
Ethnographic Video Online provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior – more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.
Subject Areas : Anthropology